UK General Election 2024 - Read our five key asks of the next government full report and executive summary

Academy President

Presidents of the Academy of Medical Sciences lead our work, serving for up to five years. 

The current President is Professor Andrew Morris CBE FRSE PMedSci.

Past Academy Presidents

Professor Dame Anne Johnson DBE FMedSci, President 2020-2024 

Professor Sir Robert Lechler FMedSci, President 2015-2020

Professor Sir John Tooke FMedSci, President 2011-2015

Professor Sir John Bell FRS HonFREng FMedSci, President 2006-2011

Professor Sir Keith Peters FRS FMedSci, President 2002-2006

Professor Sir Peter Lachmann FRS FMedSci, President 1998-2002

Find out more

Meet the President - June 2024 (Online)

Book Now

Meet the President - Manchester

Book Now

Meet the President - Cambridge

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube