Council members

Honorary Officers 2021

Professor Dame Anne Johnson DBE PMedSci, Professor of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, University College London (President)

Professor Paul Stewart FMedSci,  Dean of Medicine and Faculty Dean Medicine and Health, University of Leeds (Vice President, Clinical)

Professor Michael Malim FRS FMedSci, Head of School of Immunology & Microbial Sciences, King's College London (Vice President, Non-Clinical)

Professor Philippa Saunders FRSE FMedSci, Professor of Reproductive Steroids, University of Edinburgh (Registrar)

Professor Ed Bullmore FMedSci, Professor of Psychiatry, University of Cambridge (Treasurer)

Professor Frances Brodsky FMedSci, Professor of Cell Biology and Director,  Division of Biosciences, University College London (Interim Vice President, International)

Ordinary members 2021

Professor Dame Anna Dominiczak FRSE FMedSci, Regius Professor of Medicine, Vice Principal and Head College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, University of Glasgow

Professor Michael Hanna FMedSci, Professor of Clinical Neurology, University College London

Professor David Lomas FMedSci, Vice Provost (Health) and Head of Medical School, University College London

Professor Mandy MacLean MBE FRSE FMedSci, Professor of Pulmonary Pharmacology, University of Strathclyde

Professor Patrick Maxwell FMedSci, Regius Professor of Physic, University of Cambridge

Professor Neena Modi FMedSci, Professor of Neonatal Medicine, Imperial College London

Professor Eleanor Riley FMedSci, Professor of Immunology and Infectious Disease, University of Edinburgh

Professor David Webb CBE FRSE FMedSci, Christison Professor of Therapeutics and Pharmacology, University of Edinburgh

Co-opted members 2021

Dr Rabinder Prinjha FMedSci, VP Head of Adaptive Immunity Research,  GSK

Professor Dame Margaret Whitehead FMedSci, WH Duncan Professor of Public Health, University of Liverpool

Beyond the paper: Navigating Academic Publishing now and in the future

Book Now

Advances in antimicrobial innovation

Book Now

Meet our new Fellows

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube