Finance Committee

The Finance Committee advises on all matters relating to financial management and policy and reports directly to Council. 

The Committee is comprised of at least four Academy Fellows, including the President, and is chaired by the Treasurer. At least two external members are also appointed to provide specific experience and expertise. Members generally serve for three years. The Committee meets not less than three times a year and meetings are attended by the Executive Director and Director of Finance and Resources. Current members are:

Honorary Officers

Professor Andrew Morris CBE FRSE PMedSci, Professor of Medicine and Vice Principal of Data Science, University of Edinburgh and Director, Health Data Research UK (HDR UK) (President)

Professor Michael Hanna FMedSci, Director, Institute of Neurology, University College London (Treasurer)


Professor Jeremy Pearson MBE FMedSci,  Emeritus Professor of Vascular Biology, King’s College London and former Associate Medical Director, British Heart Foundation

Professor Alan Boyd FMedSci, Chief Executive, Boyd Consulting Ltd

External representatives

Alan Brown, Chair, Artemis


Meet the President - Cambridge

Book Now

Meet the President - Edinburgh

Book Now

Mentoring Masterclass - September 2024

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube