Council election results

We are pleased to announce that the following Fellows have been elected to the Academy Council. Each will serve a three-year term of office.

Professor Frances Brodsky FMedSci, Director of the Division of Biosciences and Professor of Cell Biology, University College London

Professor Dame Anna Dominiczak DBE FRSE FMedSci, Regius Professor of Medicine, Vice Principal and Head College of Medical, Veterinary and Life Sciences, University of Glasgow

Professor David Lomas FMedSci, Vice Provost (Health) and Head of Medical School, University College London

Professor Patrick Maxwell FMedSci, Regius Professor of Physic, University of Cambridge

The ballot was counted at the Academy offices on 13 November 2018 in the presence of Professor Elizabeth Simpson OBE FRS FMedSci who acted as official Fellowship scrutineer. The Academy office received 485 valid votes with 2 spoiled papers and the ballot was conducted using the single transferable voting system. 

We thank the following retiring members of Council for their service to the Academy over the past three-year period.

  • Professor Sir Rory Collins FRS FMedSci
  • Professor Annette Dolphin FRS FMedSci
  • Sir James Smith FRS FMedSci
  • Professor Sir Stephen O’Rahilly FRS FMedSci


Key contacts

Horizon Europe participation webinar with AMRC

Book Now

Future challenges and opportunities for biomedicine in Scotland

Book Now

Mentoring Masterclass - April 2024

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube