Council election 2022

This year's Council election will be administered for the Academy by Civica Election Services.

Fellows will receive secure log-in details and voting instructions via email from CES on Monday 4 October (from [email protected]).

The deadline for voting is 17:00 on Tuesday 8 November.

The following Fellows are standing for election to Council this year:

Professor Alan Boyd FMedSci
Chief Executive Officer, Boyd Consultants Ltd

Professor Anthony Costello FMedSci
Professor of Global Health and Sustainable Development, University College London

Professor Kathryn Maitland OBE FMedSci
Professor of Paediatric Tropical Diseases, Imperial College London

Professor John Primrose FMedSci
Professor of Surgery, University of Southampton, Professor of Surgey (Hon), University of Glasgow

Professor John Radford FMedSci
Professor of Medical Oncology, University of Manchester and Consultant Medical Oncologist, Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester 

Professor Ijeoma Uchegbu FMedSci
Professor of Pharmaceutical Nanoscience, University College London

Please read the Letter from the Executive Director about this year's election and view the List of candidates and details of their supporting nominators.

Key contacts

Meet the President - Cambridge

Book Now

Meet the President - Edinburgh

Book Now

Mentoring Masterclass - September 2024

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube