Council election 2020 - results

We are pleased to announce that the following Fellows were  elected to the Academy Council in the recent election. Each will serve a three-year term of office.

Professor Mandy MacLean MBE FRSE FMedSci,
Professor of Pulmonary Pharmacology, University of Strathclyde

Professor Neena Modi FMedSci,
Professor of Neonatal Medicine, Imperial College London

Professor Eleanor Riley FMedSci, 
Professor of Immunology and Infectious Disease, University of Edinburgh

This year nine candidates competed for three vacancies on Council. The election was administerd in electronic format by our external provider Civica Election Services and voting closed on Monday 9 November. 

532 Fellows voted in this year's election - a record 40% turnout rate - and the ballot was conducted using the single transferable voting system used to date for Academy elections, with Civica Election Services acting as our independent scrutineer.

We thank the following members of Council, who stood down from office at the recent AGM, for their service to the Academy over the past three years:

Professor Dame Jessica Corner FMedSci
Professor Hilary Critchley FMedSci
Professor Julie Williams CBE FMedSci FLSW.

Key contacts

Curating your career

Book Now

Mentoring Masterclass - November 2021

Book Now

The 2021 FORUM Sir Colin Dollery Lecture - Celebrating the UK's scientific contributions to tackling the pandemic

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube