Fellows recognised in New Year's Honours 2018

We are delighted to report that ten Fellows have been recognised in the 2018 New Year's Honours: 

Knight Grand Cross of the Order of the British Empire

Sir Keith Peters FRS FMedSci FLSW, Emeritus Regius Professor of Physic, University of Cambridge
For services to the Advancement of Medical Science

Commander of the Order of the British Empire

Professor Caroline Dive FMedSci, Professor of Cancer Pharmacology and Deputy Director, Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute.
For services to Cancer Research

Professor Christl  Donnelly FRS FMedSci, Professor of Statistical Epidemiology, Imperial College London.
For services to Epidemiology and the Control of Infectious Diseases.

Dr Robin Lovell-Badge FRS FMedSci, Senior Group Leader, Francis Crick Institute.
For services to Genetics, Stem Cell Research and the Public Understanding of Science.

Professor Andrew Morris, FRSE FMedSci, Professor of Medicine and Vice-Principal (Data Science), University of Edinburgh and formerly Chief Scientist (Health), Scottish Government.
For services to Science in Scotland

Officer of the Order of the British Empire

Professor Timothy Crow FMedSci, Honorary Scientific Director, Prince of Wales International Centre for SANE Research.
For services to Schizophrenia Research and Treatments.

Professor Margaret Frame FRSE FMedSci, Professor of Cancer Biology, University of Edinburgh and Director, Edinburgh Cancer Research Centre.
For services to Cancer Research.

Professor Ian Goodyer FMedSci, Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, University of Cambridge.
For services to Psychiatry Research.

Professor Christopher Griffiths FMedSci, Foundation Professor of Dermatology, University of Manchester.
For services to Dermatology.

Member of the Order of the British Empire

Professor Michael Levin FMedSci, Professor of Paediatrics and International Child Health, Imperial College London.
For services to Infectious Diseases, Critical Care and Research.


Further information and the full list of honours is available from the official website.


Staff leads

Roundtable on 'Artificial intelligence and health'

Book Now

Richard & Hinda Rosenthal Symposium: Behaviour change to improve health for all

Book Now

Newcastle celebration 2019

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube