Academy welcomes new UKRI Board members

Science Minister, Jo Johnson, today announced the 12 non-executive members of UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) Board.

 Following this announcement Professor Sir Robert Lechler PMedSci, President of the Academy of Medical Sciences said:

“I look forward to working with the new members of the Board of UK Research and Innovation. Their impressive range of experience and in depth knowledge will help UKRI achieve its ambition of becoming the best research and innovation organisation in the world.

“The UK has a world renowned research system and it is vital that UK Research and Innovation builds on this existing excellence, protecting the aspects of the system which work best, whilst promoting cross-Research Council working and interdisciplinary research.”

Read Robert's welcome of Sir Mark Walport, the first UKRI Chief Executive, here

Staff leads

Labour party conference 2018

Book Now

Conservative party conference 2018

Book Now

2018 The Academy of Medical Sciences and The Lancet International Health Lecture

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube