Honorary Fellows admitted to the Academy

Dr Dennis Gillings CBE FMedSci, Executive Chairman, Quintiles and Professor Peter  Doherty FRS FMedSci,  Laureate Professor, Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity, University of Melbourne were admitted to the Academy of Medical Sciences as Honorary Fellows at a ceremony before the Annual Fellows' Dinner on 3 December 2015.

Their citations were delivered  by Professor Michael Spyer FMedSci and Professor Elizabeth Simpson OBE FRS FMedSci respectively.

During the event, Sir John Tooke also read a citation in honour of Professor Lisa Jardine CBE FRS FMedSci who was also to have been admitted to the Academy on this occasion. Professor Jardine sadly passed away before being able to formally accept her Fellowship of the Academy. 



East Anglia Regional Fellows event 2019

Book Now

Winter Science Meeting 2019

Book Now

Mentoring Masterclass - London

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube