Fellows elected to NAM

Three of our Fellows have been elected as members of the National Academy of Medicine (NAM) in the USA.

Dr Jeremy Farrar OBE FRS FMedSci, Professor V Craig Jordan OBE FMedSci, and Professor Nicholas White KCMG OBE FRS FMedSci have all received the honour in 2017.

“These newly elected members represent the most exceptional scholars and leaders in science, medicine, and health in the U.S. and around the globe,” said National Academy of Medicine President Victor J. Dzau. “Their expertise will help our organization address today’s most pressing health challenges and inform the future of health and health care to benefit us all. I am honored to welcome these distinguished individuals to the National Academy of Medicine.”

Dr Xuetao Cao, President of the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, is also among this year's NAM Fellows of the NAM. Dr Cao will also be joining the Academy of Medical Sciences to become one of our Honorary Fellows at our AGM in November.

For more information about the NAM, please visit their website.

Staff leads

Delivering novel therapies in the 21st century

Book Now

Clinical Academics in Training Annual Conference 2018

Book Now

Academy at 20 – watch this space

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube