9 Academy Fellows elected to the Royal Society

Nine Fellows of the Academy have been elected by the Royal Society.

Sir Paul Nurse, President of the Royal Society, said:

“The scientists elected to the Fellowship of the Royal Society this year are leaders in their fields and have contributed much to the scientific endeavour. We are delighted to welcome them alongside the likes of great British scientist such as Newton, Boyle and Darwin.”

The Fellows are:

Professor Stephen Brown FRS FMedSci

Professor Jane Clarke FRS FMedSci

Professor Sir Rory Collins FRS FMedSci

Professor Annette Dolphin FRS FMedSci

Dr Jeremy Farrar OBE FRS FMedSci

Professor Michael Häusser FRS FMedSci

Professor Gero Miesenböek FRS FMedSci

Dr Ketan Patel FRS FMedSci

Professor Bryan Turner FRS FMedSci

For more information, including a full list of this year's elected Fellows, please visit the Royal Society website.

Meet the President - Cambridge

Book Now

Meet the President - Edinburgh

Book Now

Mentoring Masterclass - September 2024

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube