New Council members for 2018

We are pleased to announce that the following Fellows have been elected to the Academy Council. Each will serve a three-year term of office.

The ballot was counted at the Academy offices on 14 November 2017 in the presence of Professor Roger Jones FMedSci who acted as official Fellowship scrutineer. The Academy office received 399 valid votes and 1 spoiled paper and the ballot was conducted using the single transferable voting system. 

We thank the following retiring members of Council for their service to the Academy over the past three-year period.

  • Professor Jonathan Ashmore FRS FMedSci
  • Professor Jane Norman FMedSci
  • Professor Sir Michael Owen FMedSci FLSW
  • Sir Michael Rawlins FMedSci

Climate change and global public health: 2022 Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Symposium

Book Now

Health policy implications of climate change

Book Now

Career Development Event - Disability and mental health in academia

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube