Raymond and Beverly Sackler Distinguished Lecture in the Medical Sciences

The Sackler Distinguished Lecture series was established through an endowment given by Raymond and Beverly Sackler to the Academy of Medical Sciences in 2003.

Previous speakers

2017  Professor Edith Heard, Institut Curie and College de France
2016  Professor Elaine Fuchs,  Rockefeller University
2015  Professor Stephen Jackson FRS FMedSci,  WT/CRUK Gurdon Institute, University of Cambridge
2014  Professor Dario Alessi FRS FRSE FMedSci, University of Dundee 
2013  Dr Richard Lifton, Yale University
2012  Professor Linda Partridge CBE FRSE FRS FMedSci, Institute for Healthy Ageing
2011  Dr Venki Ramakrishnan FRS FMedSci, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
2010  Professor Sir David Baulcombe FRS FMedSci, University of Cambridge
2009  Professor Elizabeth Blackburn FRS, University of California, San Francisco
2008  Professor Peter St George-Hyslop FRS, University of Cambridge
2007  Professor Ron Evans, Salk Institute for Biological Studies
2006  Sir Michael J. Berridge FRS FMedSci, Babraham Institute, Cambridge
2005  Sir Aaron Klug OM FRS HonFMedSci, Nobel Laureate
2004  Dr. Joshua Lederberg, Nobel Laureate
2003  Professor Marc Tessier-Lavigne FRS FMedSci, Genentech

2012:The Science of Ageing, by Professor Linda Partridge FMedSci

Mentoring Masterclass, Sheffield

Book Now

15 Years of Mentoring Celebration Drinks, Sheffield

Book Now

Horizon scanning workshop - Cambridge

Book Now
View more
FB Twitter Instagram Youtube